REVIEWS

Review from Joan and Peter

31st December 2021

"Leinster String Quartet were amazing, they really set the tone of the wedding. We had so many people compliment the music. They took on all our music ideas and played them so beautiufully. Couldn't recommend them enough."

Review from Caragh

17th December 2021

"Myself and my sister both had the Leinster Quartet play at our weddings (December 2020 and December 2021) - they are brilliant. Many of the guests at both weddings commented and complimented how great they were. They have a huge variety of songs and hearing them play is a real treat. They also played my mass ceremony and were so helpful to deal with in the weeks coming up to the day. They were so easy to communicate with too and nothing was too much for them. I would highly recommend them as a wedding service provider. You won’t be disappointed!"

Review from Emma and Michael

15th July 2021

"Myself and my husband Michael had the Leinster String Quartet play for both our ceremony and drinks reception at Tankardstown House. They played beautifully and were even able to play my requested song of “life in technicolor” for me walking down the aisle… it was so magical! Very easy to deal with and very professional! Would recommend to anyone and everyone"

 

Review by Brona Gilboy

 

31st Dec 2019

"To all the wonderful members of the Leinster String Quartet, Philip and I cannot thank the four of you enough for making our ceremony and reception magical. When we selected the songs we weren’t sure how they would sound but wow, it exceeded all our expectations. You are four incredibly talented woman and thank you for setting the tone for our big day. Wishing you all a wonderful 2020"

Review by Edel and Caroline Brady

 

12th Oct 2019

"LSQ provided ceremony and reception music at our wedding last month. The opening bars to our chosen song 'Sweet Disposition' (that the group learnt to play on request), brought tears to our eyes it was so beautiful! We had so many people telling us how much they enjoyed the music, we can't thank Rachel and the group enough for playing the soundtrack for the day we'll remember forever. They were amazing to deal with, couldn't recommend Leinster String Quartet more!!!! Edel and Caroline Brady"

Review by Louise and Richard

 

27th Jul 2019

"Having the Leinster String Quartet was one of the highlights of our wedding day! They were an absolute pleasure to have at our wedding ceremony. They are extremely professional, really talented and couldn't have been more willing to make sure they could do all of the pieces we wanted for our day. The girls are gorgeous and look the part for the day and are reasonably priced too. Cannot recommend them highly enough if you are looking for a string quartet for your wedding ceremony/reception music on the day. They can do traditional and contemporary, we had a mix of both and they were amazing."

Review by Dave & Dee

 

16th Feb 2019

"The Leinster String Quartet performed music during our wedding ceremony in Cavan this year. We really don't know how to thank them enough for the amazingly beautiful music they provided at our ceremony. They truly made the day and the ceremony so special and everybody at the wedding was absolutely blown away by their performance. I know that some of our guests were so impressed that they even thanked the group personally for the music following the ceremony. Their performance throughout the ceremony was a real highlight of the entire day. Leading up to the day, they really went above and beyond in terms of preparing the music for our big day. I’m a composer myself, and Rachel helped me with putting together an arrangement of one of my own compositions to be performed at the ceremony. The performance of the piece was absolutely stunning, even better than I ever could have imagined. Their approach to the whole day was incredibly professional. I really can’t speak highly enough of them in every aspect of preparation and performance. They are an immensely talented group, as well as being extremely accommodating. Thanks so much again for everything. We felt so lucky to have you perform at our wedding ceremony. Dave and Dee"